IPL 2022: List of players retained by franchises ahead of Mega Auctions

ipl retention

The Indian Premier League(IPL) 2022 Mega Auctions are right around the corner and six of the eight existing franchises have retained the players for the upcoming season. However, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings have surprised many when they retained uncapped Indian players.

Retentions of players by the franchises ahead of the upcoming IPL season

ipl retention

KL Rahul is moving on as Punjab retained Mayank Agarwal and the uncapped Arshdeep Singh. Hyderabad retained Jammu and Kashmir young guns Abdul Samad and Umran Malik, along with its captain Kane Williamson.

Afghan spinner Rashid Khan is in conversation with the two new franchises and has departed SRH. Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals retained their core team, while five-time champion Mumbai Indians, too, made a last-minute change and opted for Suryakumar Yadav over Ishan Kishan. The other three players it retained are captain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Kieron Pollard.

Kolkata Knight Riders have retained their old stars Sunil Narine and Andre Russell, along with spinner Varun Chakravarthy and young sensation Venkatesh Iyer. While Rajasthan Royals decided to look beyond the England stars – Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer – and opted for Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, and young uncapped Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Check out the full list of retained players:

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 16 crore), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Rs 12 crore), Moeen Ali (Rs 8 crore), Ruturaj Gaikwad (Rs 6 crore).

Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell (Rs 16 crore), Varun Chakravarthy (Rs 12 crore), Venkatesh Iyer (Rs 8 crore), Sunil Narine (Rs 6 crore).

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (Rs 14 crore), Abul Samad (Rs 4 crore), Umran Malik (Rs 4 crore).

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Rs 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (Rs 12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (Rs 8 crore), Kieron Pollard (Rs 6 crore).

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Rs 15 crore, Glenn Maxwell (Rs 11 crore), Mohammed Siraj (Rs 7 crore).

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (Rs 16 crore), Axar Patel (Rs 12 crore), Prithvi Shaw (Rs 7.5 crore), Anrich Nortje (Rs 6.5 crore)

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (Rs 14 crore), Jos Buttler (Rs 10 crore), Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rs 4 crore).

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (Rs 14 crore), Arshdeep Singh (Rs 4 crore).

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

Place your bets for the matches here.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out MMAIndia.com

Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com

To bet on sports, click here