Yuzvendra Chahal Scripts History By Becoming All Time Leading Wicket-Taker in IPL

yuzvendra chahal

Rajasthan Royals ace bowler Yuzvendra Chahal has topped the list of highest wicket-taker in IPL have locked horns with Kolkata Knight Riders in the 56th match of IPL 2023 on Thursday. In the game, Yuzvendra Chahal scripted history in his first over of the game. Chahal dismissed KKR skipper Nitish Rana to become the leading wicket-taker in the history of the tournament.

Earlier in the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad on Sunday, Chahal picked 4 wickets and conceded 29 runs in the 4 overs bowled, at an economy rate of 7.20. He scalped crucial wickets of Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Heinrich Klaasen and Aiden Markram to become the joint-leading wicket taker with Dwayne Bravo. However, Chahal left behind everyone to top the list in his 143rd match.

The list of leading wicket-takers in IPL is dominated by the spinners, especially the leg-spinners. Chahal now sits atop with 185 wickets in IPL. As told earlier, Bravo is second in the list (183) followed by Piyush Chawla (174 wickets). Another leg spinner Amit Mishra, who is playing for Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in IPL 2023, is fourth in the list with 172 wickets. RR spinner R Ashwin is on fifth spot with 171 wickets.

Here’s list of players to take most wickets in the history of IPL:

  • Yuzvendra Chahal – 184 wickets
  • DJ Bravo – 183 wickets
  • Piyush Chawla – 174 wickets
  • Amit Mishra – 172 wickets
  • Ravichandran Ashwin – 171 wickets

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

Place your bets for the matches here.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out MMAIndia.com

Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com

To bet on sports, click here