WWE Crown Jewel 2018 Results


WWE Crown Jewel 2018 turned out to be an interesting event. The biggest shock of the night came right at the beginning as Hulk Hogan made his return after a three-year absence while SmackDown Commissioner Shane McMahon replaced an injured Miz, in the latter stages of the WWE World Cup Tournament.

Here is the complete list of results from Crown Jewel:

Shinsuke Nakamura retained the United States Championship against Rusev on the Kickoff Show

WWE World Cup First Round: 

Rey Mysterio defeated Randy Orton

The Miz defeated Jeff Hardy

Seth Rollins defeated Bobby Lashley (w/Lio Rush)

Dolph Ziggler defeated Kurt Angle

The Bar (w/Big Show) beat The New Day (Big E and Kofi Kingston) in the SmackDown Tag Team Championship match

AJ Styles retained the WWE Championship against Samoa Joe

WWE World Cup Semi-Final:

The Miz beat Rey Mysterio

Dolph Ziggler beat Seth Rollins

Brock Lesnar defeated Braun Strowman for the vacant WWE Universal Championship

WWE World Cup Final: Shane McMahon beat Dolph Ziggler and won the eight-man World Cup Tournament 

D-Generation X (Triple H and Shawn Michaels) defeated The Brothers of Destruction (Kane and The Undertaker)