Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer and Shahbaz Ahmed Added To Team India Squad For SA T20I Series


India and South Africa are set to lock horns in a three-match T20I series and Board of Control for Cricket in India(BCCI) has officially announced that India’s national selectors have added pace bowler Umesh Yadav to the Team India squad for the series. It has been noted that With Mohammed Shami yet to recover from COVID-19 and the selectors were forced to add Umesh to the squad along with Shreyas Iyer and all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed as replacement for Hardik Pandya and Deepak Hooda.

Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer and Shahbaz Ahmed enter Team India squad

“Deepak Hooda is ruled out of the upcoming South Africa Tour of India after sustaining a back injury. The all-rounder is at NCA for further management of his injury,” a BCCI statement read on Wednesday (September 28).

ALSO READ: Ex-Pak batsman believes India vs South Africa series ‘will be a tough one’ for the hosts

“Hardik Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have also reported to the NCA for conditioning-related work while Arshdeep Singh has linked up with the squad in Thiruvananthapuram,” the statement added.

India squad for South Africa T20Is:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed.

India and South Africa will lock horns in three T20I and as many ODIs in September and October. The opening encounter of the T20I series will be played on Wednesday, September 28, in Thiruvananthapuram.

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

Place your bets for the matches here.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out

Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

To bet on sports, click here