U-19 Cricket World Cup full schedule; India matches and timings


The defending champions India are ready to defend their title in the U19 World cup which starts on the 17th of January in South Africa.

India are the most successful team in the history of U19 World Cup as the men in blue have won four titles. India won their first tile in 200 under the captaincy of Mohammed Kaif and then won it in 2008 under the captaincy of Virat Kohli and then went on to win the championship in 2012 and 2018 under the captaincy of Unmukt Chand and Prithvi Shaw.

India are placed in Group A with New Zealand , Sri Lanka and debutantes Japan.

The the key Indian players will be the openers Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Chand Jurel , Atharva Ankolekar and the captain Priyam Garg.

The Indian team are a balanced team under the supervision of Rahul Dravid , Paras Mhambrey and Abhay Sharma.

The U19 World Cup is to be played from 17th January to 9th February.

India will begin their campaign on the 19th January against neighbours Sri Lanka and will then face Japan and New Zealand. Nigeria will also play their first tournament as they qualified from the African zone. Nigeria will make history by playing their first game against Australia on 20th January.


South Africa vs Afghanistan Kimberley – January 17, 1:30 pm (IST)

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe Potchefstroom – January 18, 1:30 pm

New Zealand vs Japan Potchefstroom – January 18, 1:30 pm

UAE vs Canada Bloemfontein – January 18, 1:30 pm

Australia vs West Indies Kimberley – January 18, 1:30 pm

Pakistan vs Scotland Potchefstroom – January 19, 1:30 pm

India vs Sri Lanka Bloemfontein – January 19, 1:30 pm

England vs West Indies Kimberley – January 20, 1:30 pm

Australia vs Nigeria Kimberley – January 20, 1:30 pm

Bangladesh vs Scotland Potchefstroom – January 21, 1:30 pm

India vs Japan Bloemfontein – January 21, 1:30 pm

South Africa vs Canada Potchefstroom – January 22, 1:30 pm

Afghanistan vs UAE Potchefstroom – January 22, 1:30 pm

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Potchefstroom – January 22, 1:30 pm

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Bloemfontein – January 22, 1:30 pm

Australia vs England Kimberley – January 23, 1:30 pm

West Indies vs Nigeria Kimberley – January 23, 1:30 pm

Pakistan vs Bangladesh Potchefstroom – January 24, 1:30 pm

Afghanistan vs Canada Potchefstroom – January 24, 1:30 pm

India vs New Zealand Bloemfontein – January 24, 1:30 pm

Sri Lanka vs Japan Potchefstroom – January 25, 1:30 pm

Zimbabwe vs Scotland Potchefstroom – January 25, 1:30 pm

South Africa vs UAE Bloemfontein – January 25, 1:30 pm

England vs Nigeria Kimberley – January 25, 1:30 pm

Quarter Final  Potchefstroom – January 28, 1:30 pm

Quarter Final 2  Benoni – January 29, 1:30 pm

Quarter Final 3  Potchefstroom – January 30, 1:30 pm

Quarter Final 4  Benoni – January 31, 1:30 pm

Semi Final 1, Potchefstroom – February 04, 1:30 pm

Semi Final 2 Potchefstroom – February 06, 1:30 pm

Final February 10, 1:30 pm

Indian Squad for 2020 U19 World Cup: Priyam Garg (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Divyaansh Saxena, Dhruv Chand Jurel (vc), Shashwat Rawat, Siddhesh Veer, Shubhang Hegde, Ravi Bishnoi, Akash Singh, Kartik Tyagi, Atharva Ankolekar, Kumar Kushagra, Sushant Mishra, Vidyadhar Patil