The Indian Cricket team will have a stern test before the Australian series!


(Photo Courtesy: Sirf News)

Ahead of the much awaited Australia tour, scheduled to commerce from the month of November, India will play host to West Indies in a full series which will comprise of 2 tests, 5 ODIs and 3 T20s. The series is set to begin just within a week after the conclusion of the Asia Cup.

The series will begin on 4th October with the maiden test match at Rajkot and will go on for a month before concluding on November 11th following the T20 series. In between these two formats, the ODI series will take place between 21st October and 1st November.

“The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) announce the schedule for the forthcoming home series against West Indies set to be played from October 4 to November 11, 2018. India will play 2 Tests, 5 ODIs & 3 T20Is during this tenure,” BCCI secretary Amitabh Choudhary said in a release.

Here is the full schedule for West Indies tour of India series:

1st Test: 4-8 October in Rajkot
2nd Test: 12-16 October in Hyderabad

1st ODI: 21st October in Guwahati
2nd ODI: 24th October in Indore
3rd ODI: 27th October in Pune
4th ODI: 29th October in Mumbai
5th ODI: 1st November in Thiruvananthapuram

1st T20I: 4th November in Kolkata
2nd T20I: 6th November in Lucknow
3rd T20I: 11th November in Chennai

With the England series ending in a disappointing manner, team India will look to put up a better performance in the series vs Australia. They will consider this West Indies series key to their preparations if they are to put up a good show down under.

Also Read:

Cricket: Virat Kohli receives a customised jersey from Southampton FC