Team India’s T20, ODI & Test Squads for tour Down Under officially announced

Team India
Image Courtesy: TOI


The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) has officially revealed the Team India squads for all formats of the upcoming tour of Australia, the team’s first international series since the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Image Courtesy: TOI

The squads for the T20, ODI & Test series were finalised by the BCCI Selection Committee, following an online virtual conference on Monday evening. The committee decided to omit Rohit Sharma from all three squads, who is currently out of play from IPL 2020 after sustaining a hamstring injury last week.

Kings XI Punjab skipper KL Rahul has been elected as the vice-captain for the limited-overs teams to replace Rohit. Veteran speedster Ishant Sharma has also been omitted due to injury.


Shubman Gill, who has been garnering eyeballs for KKR in the ongoing IPL, has earned a call-up for the ODI and Test squad, along with DC’s Prithvi Shaw for the Test and KXIP’s Mayank Agarwal across all three formats. Navdeep Saini and Mohammed Siraj, both Indian pacers have earned their maiden red-ball call-ups.

Below here are Team India’s squads announced for all three formats:

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy.


ODI squad: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vc & wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Test squad: Virat Kohli (c), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj.

The tour will kick off with the three-match ODI series on 27th November at the Sydney Cricket Ground, while the first T20I game will be held at the Manuka Oval in Canberra. The four-match Test series is expected to start sometime between 17th to 21st December across Brisbane, Adelaide, Melbourne and Sydney.

Looking for a betting site with the best bonus for Indian customers? Discover the best ones for you!

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out
Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

IPL Match 44 Review: CSK resume their winning services too late with a comfortable outing against RCB

Hardik Pandya becomes first IPL player to take a knee in support of Black Lives Matter movement

AdvertisementOnline betting site Betway