Team India Squad For T20I Series Against Australia Announced

ind vs aus t20

Leaving the heartbreaking outcome in the World Cup 2023 Final in the past, India is set to host the next T20 series against Australia starting on November 23. BCCI has now announced the Indian squad for the series.

The official squad for the upcoming series has been announced. Most of the players who featured in the World Cup have been rested. Veterans Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma are not included in the Indian T20 squad. Suryakumar Yadav will lead the team as youngsters have been picked for the series.

Moreover, India’s T20 captain Hardik Pandya, who suffered an ankle injury in the World Cup while trying to stop a delivery, is missint the upcoming T20 series against Australia and may even be ruled out of the ODI and T20 series in South Africa as he would need at least two more months to recover from the ankle injury.

The T20 series, which starts on November 23, will be played at five venues – Vizag, Trivandrum, Guwahati, Nagpur and Hyderabad.

India’s squad: 

Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Note: Shreyas Iyer will join the squad as vice-captain for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

Place your bets for the matches here.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out

Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

To bet on sports, click here