Team India Squad For SL Series Announced


The Board of Control for Cricket in India(BCCI) has announced Team India squad for three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka which will kick-start the new year for Indian cricket. The Men in Blue will play three T20Is and as many ODIs against the Lankans, starting on January 3. It has been noted that the side will be led by Hardik Pandya in the absence of Rohit Sharma, who is still recovering from a dislocated thumb which he suffered in the 2nd ODI match in the tour of Bangladesh.

Team India has seen some changes

It is needless to say that Pandya is set to be captain for the consecutive T20I series. Pandya was teased as the captain in the broadcaster’s promo a few days back, however, the BCCI had not made an official confirmation then.

India will also be without the services of Virat Kohli and Rishabh Pant in the T20I series. The BCCI selectors released the two squads late on Tuesday night, 27 December. Among notable changes, India have made it clear that they are moving away from Dinesh Karthik and Ravi Ashwin in the shortest international format of the game.

The team has picked up a lot of top order batters, while the middle order has been given in the hands of Hardik Pandya and Rahul Tripathi. In terms of break-up of the players, India have opted for two keeper-batters, four specialist batters, four all-rounders and six bowlers.

India T20I squad for Sri Lanka series:

Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

Place your bets for the matches here.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out

Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

To bet on sports, click here