Team India rumoured to sport retro jersey for their limited overs series against Australia

Image Courtesy: Cricket Addictor/ Times Now

Team India departed UAE following the culmination of the IPL for a challenging assignment that pits them against Australia across all three formats. While the hosts have revealed a specially designed indigenous jersey, the Men In Blue will also drift apart from their usual ‘Bleeding Blue’ attire and wear a retro jersey in the shade of navy blue. 

Image Courtesy: Cricket Addictor/ Times Now

Team India have embraced the same shade of blue for almost the entirety of the decade, with the sole exception coming during their World Cup clash against England which prompted them to sport their away kit. While the one-off away kit comprised of navy blue along with a hint of orange, this new kit will sport the tri-colour across the collar.

The jersey resembles the kit India had opted for the 1992 World Cup which was also held in Australia and New Zealand.


This will also mark the first kit that will include the name of MPL, who were recently named as BCCI’s new kit sponsors, replacing Nike on a three-year deal. The deal is reportedly worth 120 crore rupees along with revenue share.

The Men In Blue departed for Sydney wearing personalised PPE kits as they head towards yet another quarantine period after already serving one before the commencement of the IPL.

Both of the world cup semi-finalists will begin the tour with a three-match ODI series before moving onto the T20 series. Sydney and Canberra have been chosen as the venues for the limited-overs series. Following the culmination of the limited-overs campaign, the Border-Gavaskar series will be flagged off which will include India’s maiden pink ball test away from home.

The visitors will miss the services of their captain Virat Kohli, who is set to head back home after the end of the first test for the birth of his first child.


1st ODI: Sydney (Nov. 27)
2nd ODI: Sydney (Nov. 29)
3rd ODI: Canberra (Dec. 2)

1st T20: Canberra (Dec 4)
2nd T20: Sydney (Dec 6)
3rd T20: Sydney (Dec 8)

1st Test: Adelaide (Dec 17-21)
2nd Test: Melbourne (Dec 26-30)
3rd Test: Sydney (Jan 7-11, 2021)
4th Test: Brisbane (Jan 15-19)

Looking for a betting site with the best bonus for Indian customers? Discover the best ones for you!

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out
Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at


Team India “embraces the new normal” as they depart for Australia