SRH vs RR: Sanju Samson wins the toss and elects to bowl in the clash to seal finals berth


SRH vs RR: The penultimate match of the Indian Premier League (IPL), Qualifier 2 between the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) is just a few minutes away with the action from the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The RR Skipper Sanju Samson won the toss in the all-important game and decided to bowl first against the rampaging SRH top order.

SRH vs RR: Team Composition for Qualifier 2

RR have gone their strong 11 from the previous game against RCB in Eliminator. Whereas Sunrisers have made 2 changes as they brought Jaydev Unadkat and Aiden Markram, replacing Shabaz Ahmed and Vijaykanth Viyaskanth.

SRH’s top order failed miserably last game. Travis Head who sets the powerplay on fire usually is on consecutive two naughts in the last two games. His partner Abhishek Sharma also didn’t impress in the previous encounter. These two batsmen are very crucial to set a good tone right at the top for the Orange Army, and the fans would be hoping exactly the same.

For RR, Tom Kohler-Cdamore is yet to produce a knock proportionate to his calibre. The middle order is looking very strong compared to their opponents tonight. Their spin duo of Ravichandran Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal will play a crucial role once again, particularly in the game at Chepauk, where the surface is expected to be on the slower side.

Playing 11:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Reddy, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan

Impact Subs: Umran Malik, Sanvir Singh, Glenn Phillips, Mayank Markande, Shahbaz Ahmed

Rajasthan Royals: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal

Impact Subs: Shimron Hetmyer, Nandre Burger, Shubham Dubey, Donovan Ferreira, Kuldeep Sen

Also Read: Will MS Dhoni play in IPL 2025? Find out from CSK CEO Kasi Viswanthan’s words