Sachin Goyal crowned Champion of Champions in Pro Panja League’s latest event at IHFF Sheru Classic tournament


Pro Panja League ended 2021 with a bang, concluding its latest event at the Sheru Classic tournament which took place at the Bombay Exhibition Center in association with the Indian Arm Wrestling Federation. The event proved to be a highly successful one and was one of the biggest crowd-pullers at the IHFF Expo.

The Arm Wrestling bouts took place on 4th and 5th December with over 140 arm wrestlers participating across nine weight categories – 60, 70, 80, 90, 100, and +100 for men, for women below & above 60kg, and for the specially-abled category.

The biggest highlight of the event was the ‘Champion of Champions’ match-up which took place on the final day, with 90 kg champion Shaikh Tawheed and 80 kg Champion Sachin Goyal competing in the Final bout.

Sachin Goyal, Sheru Classic, Pro Panja League

Tawheed came in hot, beaming with confidence as he sailed past everyone in the 90kg weight class with relative ease. He also reached the Final of the ‘Champion of Champions’ by comfortably defeating 70kg champion Sanu Joy.

On the other hand, the road to the Final in the ‘Champion of Champions’ was not an easy one for Sachin Goyal. He had to go past the 100 kg champion, Jiss Matthew, to make it through. Jiss Matthew, who hails from Kerala came in hot after having defeated 100+kg champion Sanjay Deswal in the opening match.

In the first attempt against Matthew, the 80 kg champion Sachin Goyal did well and managed to pin him, but it was ruled a foul. A second foul would have meant that Sachin would automatically lose the bout. But he kept his composure and managed to bounce back and pin Matthew clean to set up the final against Tawheed.

In the final match-up, both Arm Wrestlers displayed their brutal strength. Tawheed did well to fend off Sachin’s power, but it was Sachin’s relentless pressure that managed to crack Tawheed, following which the youngster from Madhya Pradesh was crowned as the ‘Champion of Champions’.

“I am very happy after becoming ‘Champion of Champions’ as I have worked very hard, spending numerous hours in the gym for the last 10 days. All my hard work has brought results. I also want to thank Manish Sir, who has helped me a lot and made me the person I am today,” Sachin said.

Pro Panja League owner Mr. Parvin Dabas also issued a brief statement following the successful event.

“I want to congratulate all the Arm Wrestlers, Sheru Classic, IHFF, Indian Arm Wrestling Federation and all of us at the Pro Panja League for an amazing tournament. I also have to give a special congratulations to Sachin Goyal for winning the ‘Champion of Champions’; He had the hardest path to the final. No mean task but he has always been a big star and he surely is on his way to Super Stardom,” Mr. Parvin Dabas said.

This was the Pro Panja League’s third event of the year. They had previously held the event at the Majestic Pride Casino Ship in Goa on 19th March on the undercard of boxing superstar Vijender Singh. Prior to that, Pro Panja League hosted Mega Matches-1 at the mesmerizing bay of South Mumbai’s Radio Club Pier on 14th February.

Full List Of Winners

Weight Classes 

Men’s 60 KG: 

1st Place: Yasar Arafath (Kerala)

2nd Place: Mir Farhat Ali (Maharashtra) *

3rd Place: Sujit Kumar (Madhya Pradesh)

Men’s 70 KG: 

1st Place: Sanu Joy (Kerala)

2nd Place: Tridip Medhi (Assam)

3rd Place: Sarath Kumar (Kerala)

Men’s 80 KG: 

1st Place: Sachin Goyal (Madhya Pradesh)

2nd Place: Sonu Chaurasiya (Madhya Pradesh)

3rd Place: Ali Reza Farrokh Rooz (Telangana)

Men’s 90 KG: 

1st Place: Shaikh Tawheed (Maharashtra)

2nd Place: Ameen Mohammad Mulk (Kerala)

3rd Place: Suresh Madhavan (Kerala)

Men’s 100 KG: 

1st Place: Jiss Matthew (Kerala)

2nd Place: Prince Kumar (Delhi)

3rd Place: Shahbaz Khan (Delhi)

Men’s 100 KG+: 

1st Place: Sanjay Deswal (Delhi)

2nd Place: Fahad Samah (Telangana)

3rd Place: Jasbir Chawla (Punjab)

Men’s Specially Abled: 

1st Place: Manish Kumar (Madhya Pradesh)

2nd Place: Arvind Razak (Madhya Pradesh)

3rd Place: Faizal Rao (Telangana)

Women’s 65kg Above: 

1st Place: Yogesh Chaudhary (Haryana)

2nd Place: Farheen Dehalvi (Madhya Pradesh)

3rd Place: Shaikh Saniya Moonaf (Gujarat)

Women’s 65kg Below: 

1st Place: Karishma Kapoor (Delhi)

2nd Place: Ardhra (Kerala)

3rd Place: Reeja Suresh (Kerala)


Sachin Goyal (Madhya Pradesh)