Nominations for the Second Edition of the Indian Sports Honours (ISH) announced


The nominations for the Second Edition of the Indian Sports Honours (ISH) has been announced.  ISH an initiative by Virat Kohli and Sanjiv Goenka felicitates and Honour sportsperson for their achievements, performance and contribution to the sport. Athletes with tremendous achievements will be honoured on 16th February 2019 in Mumbai across 17 categories, including one Life Time Achievement Honour.

Winners for 11 categories will be selected by the ISH Jury, which are the Jury Honours across categories like Emerging Sportsperson, Differently Abled Sportsperson, Sportsperson of the Year and more. The ISH Jury including Mr. Sanjiv Goenka, Pullela Gopichand, Abhinav Bindra, Sardar Singh, Mahesh Bhupathi, PT Usha and Anjali Bhagwat will finalise the winners. The nominations in each category were shortlisted by 200 journalists from the Sport Journalists Federation of India and the process was overseen and validated by Ernst & Young.

There are also six Star Sports Popular Choice Honours, winners for which will be decided by the people. Fans can vote for their favourite athletes in the following categories on Twitter through the ISH handle (@SportsHonours) until 16 February 2019.