IPL 2021: MS Dhoni to Join CSK Camp on March 11

MS Dhoni

The 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to begin in April. For that, teams will soon start their preparatory camps and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is no different. However, as per the reports, captain MS Dhoni is all set to join the CSK camp from the first day at Chennai which will start on March 11. Alongside Dhoni, most of the players are likely to attend the camp as well.

MS Dhoni

“Yes, we are expecting all players to start coming in batches. Captain MS Dhoni will be available and attending the camp from day one. Players availability should not be an issue. We are very hopeful that the camp will successfully begin and we will strictly follow the same bio-bubble protocol and no additional measures are required to be taken at this stage. We have put in place stringent health and safety protocols for the camp and all the participants will follow mandatory testing,” a franchise official confirmed to Inside Sport.

However, CSK had a poor show in the IPL 2020 where for the first time they failed to reach the playoffs. Due to this, MS Dhoni had to face backlash. Even they didn’t get the service of their key players – Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh who pulled out cited personal reasons.

However, MS Dhoni has reached Chennai and CSK shared this on their Twitter account as well. Meanwhile, CSK CEO K S Viswanathan said to PTI, “Yeah…the camp is likely to start from March 9. Whoever is available would take part in the training sessions. The players will undergo five-day quarantine before they start training. Also, they will have to return three negative tests…”

Meanwhile, CSK bought a few quality players in the mini-auction of IPL 2021 in Chennai last month. They bought Moeen Ali, Krishnappa Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, C Hari Nishaanth, K Bhagath Verma, and M Harisankar Reddy. Even, they traded batsman Robin Uthappa from Rajasthan Royals before the auction too.

The Final squad of CSK for IPL 2021:

MS Dhoni (C & WK), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, N Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, Sam Curran, Josh Hazlewood, R Sai Kishore, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Krishnappa Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, M Harisankar Reddy, K Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishaanth.

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out MMAIndia.com
Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com

To bet on sports, click here

Virat Kohli believes there is ‘too much noise’ surrounding Motera pitch

IND v ENG: Wasim Jaffer hilariously banters the English squad ahead of fourth Test