ISSF World Cup bound Indian shooting team announced, Manu Bhaker and other Olympians don’t make the cut


The Indian contingent heading for the upcoming ISSF World Cup next month in Cairo, Egypt has been announced as per the shooters’ performances at the 64th National Championship. The selection trials were cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic, leaving out Olympians like Manu Bhaker and others from the squad.

The qualification score, as well as the final ranking points of the athletes at the Nationals was taken into consideration as the parameters for the selection, which left out Bhaker, along with Apurvi Chandela, Anjum Moudgil, Abhishek Verma, Deepak Kumar and Yashaswini Deshwal, all who represented India at the Tokyo Olympics last year.

“Due to COVID-19 conditions in India, the selection trials, which were scheduled to be held in January 2022, were postponed. There was no time left for conducting the trials before selection of teams for ISSF World Cup, Cairo,” an official statement from the National Rifle Association of India (NRAI) read.

“The selection committee of the NRAI has decided to consider the Qualification score along with final ranking points of 64th National Shooting Championship Competition, to arrive at the final ranking for selection of teams for ISSF World Cup, Cairo, Egypt from 26th February to 8th March 2022,” the statement added.

The squad, accompanied by six coaches and two physios, will congregate at the Dr Karni Singh Shooting Range, New Delhi for camp on 9th February and will board the jet to Cairo on 25th February, a day before the World Cup commences.

Check out the full Indian shooting team announced for the ISSF World Cup below:

50m Rifle 3 Positions Men: Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Akhil Sheoran, Kiran Ankush Jadhav, Sanjeev Rajput.
10m Air Rifle Men: Divyansh Singh Panwar, Rudrankksh Balasajeb Patil, Srinjoy Datta.
25m Rapid Fire Pistol Men: Anish, Bhavesh Shekhawat, Gurpreet Singh. 10m Air Pistol Men: Kedarling Balakrishna Uchaganve, Saurabh Chaudhary, Gaurav Rana, Pradhyuman Singh.
50m Rifle 3 Positions Women: Sift Kaur Samra, Shriyanka Sadangi.
10m Air Rifle Women: Shreya Agrawal, Aayushi Gupta, Rajshree Sancheti.
25m Sports Pistol Women: Rhythm Sangwan, Esha Singh, Rahi Sarnobat. 10m Air Pistom Women: Esha Singh, P Shri Nivetha, Ruchita Vinerkar.
50m Rifle 3 Positions Mixe Team: Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar-Sift Kaur Samra, Akhil Sheoran-Shriyanka Sadangi.
10m Air Rifle Mixed team: Divyansh Singh Panwar-Shreya Agrawal, Rudrankksh Balasaheb Patil-Aayushi Gupta. 25m Rapid Fire Pistol Mixed Team: Anish-Rhythm Sangwan, Bhavesh Shekhawat-Esha Singh. 10m Air Pistol Mixed team: Kedarling Balakrishna Uchaganve-Esha Singh, Saurabh Chaudhary-P Shri Nivetha.


  • The Indian shooting team heading for the upcoming ISSF World Cup has been announced, with several Olympians including Manu Bhaker not being able to make the cut
  • The ISSF World Cup will take place from 26th February to 8th March in Cairo, Egypt.

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

Place your bets for the matches here.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out

Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

To bet on sports, click here