ISPL: Team Owners & All you need to Know about the new Cricket League

ISPL logo. Source: X

Indian Street Premier League(ISPL) is a new cricket league which was launched by the former Indian Cricketer Ravi Shastri in November. The tournament will follow a T10 format(10 overs per side) played with Tennis ball and will focus on to nurture the future Indian talent from grassroots level.

Tennis ball cricket is already a huge success in small towns in India. With the introduction of ISPL, this brand of raw cricket will feature on the grand stage. It will also become an entertainment platform and can captivate a diverse audience.

During the launch Ravi Shastri said, “The ISPL will offer the cricketing dreams of many a chance to flourish on a big stage. I am looking forward to witnessing the success stories that will undoubtedly emerge from this exciting venture.”


From left to right, Amol Kale(MCA President), Ravi Shastri, Ashish Shelar(BCCI Treasurer) during ISPL Launch. Source: X

ISPL teams and owners

The inaugural season of ISPL is scheduled from March 2nd to March 9th, 2024 and will feature 19 games. The first season will be held entirely in Mumbai, which comprises of six teams – Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai and Srinagar(Jammu and Kashmir).

Team Owners:

Bengaluru – Hrithik Roshan


Chennai – Suriya


Hyderabad – Ram Charan


Mumbai – Amitabh Bachchan


Srinagar – Akshay Kumar

Note: Kolkata’s team owner is yet to be confirmed by the oragnizers.

ISPL Registration Process

ISPL registrations are currently in full swing and the last date to register is 14th January, 2024. Any person can register on the official website. The shortlisted candidates will be called for trails in the desired city that they have selected. The organizers also announced that there will be fixed spot in the playing XI for U19 players.

Also Read: Who is Bhupinder Singh Bajwa? The new Chairman of the Wrestling Committee set by IOC