IPL players’ auction set to be held on 18th February in Chennai


The 14th edition of India Premier League is all set to be played in its original window. And for this, the players’ auction will take place on February 18 in Chennai. The news was confirmed by IPL’s official Twitter account on Twitter via a tweet. Notably, the 2020 edition of the cash-rich league had played in the UAE in September-November due to the global pandemic novel COVID-19.


Meanwhile, Team India will play a home series against England from next month and its smooth conduct of this will make things easy for the league to be hosted at home. However, the player retention deadline has ended on January 20 and the trading window will close on February 4 as well.

While the key players of Australia like Steve Smith and Glenn Maxwell were released from Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab respectively on the last day of the retention deadline, a few players were traded to another too. Meanwhile, after their release and retention, franchises are waiting for the IPL 2021 mini-auction. Even fans are eagerly waiting to see which franchises are targeting them for the next season.

Even, the Big Bash League (BBL) is also going on and the teams would love to acquire some of the key players who have been doing well in the tournament so far. These included the likes of Josh Inglis, Jake Weatherald and Craig Mcdermott as well.

Here are the players who will be in the auction pool:

Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Kedar Jadhav, Murali Vijay, Piyush Chawla, Alex Carey, Keemo Paul, Tushar Deshpande, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohit Sharma, Jason Roy, Sheldon Cottrell, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Hardus Viljoen, James Neesham, Krishnappa Gowtham, Karun Nair, Jagadeesha Suchith, Tejinder Singh Dhillon, Chris Green, Harry Gurney, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, Tom Banton, Prince Balwant Rai, Digvijay Deshmukh, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattinson, Sherfane Rutherford, Mitchell McCleneghan, Akash Singh, Anirudha Joshi, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Shashank Singh, Tom Curran, Varun Aaron, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Moeen Ali, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Isuru Udana, Gurkeerat Mann, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Bavanaka, Fabian Allen, Sanjay Yadav and Prithviraj Yarra.

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out MMAIndia.com
Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com

To bet on sports, click here

“England have prioritised T20 cricket over Test” Harsha Bhogle lashes out at ECB for deciding to rest key players

IND v ENG: Spectators likely to be allowed for T20I series as BCCI plans to fill 50% seats