IPL 2024 Final: Pat Cummins wins the toss and decides to bat first in the summit clash

IPL 2024 Final

The IPL 2024 Final between the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) is just a few minutes away with the action set to begin at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The SRH Skipper Pat Cummins won the important toss and without any hesitation decided to bat first.

IPL 2024 Final: KKR and SRH’s Team Composition

KKR are in brutal form this season, having beaten the SRH already twice this season including the comprehensive win in the Qualifier 1 in Ahmedabad. SRH will look to turn the tables this time in the all-important clash.

Once again it will be an interesting battle between Mitch Starc and Travis Head at the top. Starc got the better of SRH’s dashing opener quite a few times, including four nought dismissals out of 5 innings. This battle will decide the course of the game. Abhishek Sharma also has a huge role to play at the top.

For KKR, the spin duo of Sunil Narine and Varun Chakravarthy will be crucial to tighten things in the middle. The batsmen are in great form, starting at the top by Narine himself. It would be a great contest, rightly made up for the final clash.

Playing 11:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan

Impact Subs: Umran Malik, Glenn Phillips, Mayank Markande, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy

Impact Subs: Anukul Roy, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, KS Bharat, Sherfaine Rutherford

Also Read: Rapper Drake puts a bet on KKR to win the final against SRH