IPL 2022: Sanju Samson comes across new Rajasthan Royals teammate Ravichandran Ashwin

sanju samson ravichandran ashwin

Indian Premier League(IPL) Mega Auctions recently concluded with the franchises splurging some huge amounts to rope in players. Indian allrounder Ravichandran Ashwin was bought by the inaugural IPL winners Rajasthan Royals at the mega auction in Bengaluru on Saturday. Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson found a new teammate in Ravichandran Ashwin and the franchise decided to welcome Ashwin to the squad with an amusing social media post.

Sanju Samson welcomes Ravichandran Ashwin

sanju samson ravichandran ashwin

The official Twitter account of Rajasthan Royals(RR) shared a picture of the two on their social media handle where Sanju can be seen in Indian senior cricket team’s jersey while Ashwin dons RR’s jersey.

“When Sanju Chetta met his Ash Anna,” the post was captioned.

Delhi Capitals and Royals were involved in an intense bidding war for Ashwin. But in the end, the offspinner was acquired by the latter for the price tag of Rs 5 crores.

You can check out the post below:

Rajasthan Royals had Rs. 62 crores in the purse ahead of the Mega Auctions. The team had retained three players – Sanju Samson (Rs 4 crores), Jos Buttler (Rs 10 crores), and Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rs 10 crores). The most expensive buy for the team was Indian pacer Prasidh Krishna. They spent extravagantly on India’s speedster, who has in terrific form lately. They finally brought him to their side by bidding Rs 10 crores.

Including the retained and the newly bought players, RR spent a total of Rs 89.05 crores across the two days and were left with Rs 95 lakh in their purse. The squad strength of 24 players includes 16 Indians and 8 overseas.

Check out full squad of Rajasthan Royals Squad for IPL 2022:

 Sanju Samson (c), Jos Buttler, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Prasidh Krishna, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, Rassie van der Dussen, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen and Daryl Mitchell

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

Place your bets for the matches here.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out MMAIndia.com

Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com

To bet on sports, click here