India vs South Africa T20Is: Hardik Pandya returns while MS Dhoni, Bumrah miss out

Image Courtesy: Sky Sports

Hardik Pandya returns to the T20 squad after missing out on the tour to West Indies. Meanwhile the notable absentees include MS Dhoni, Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Image Courtesy: Sky Sports

Hardik Pandya has returned to the 15-member T20 squad to face South Africa at home after having been rested for the ongoing tour of the West Indies. It is now speedster Jasprit Bumrah’s turn to get the rest.

Added to Bumrah, both Bhuvneshwar Kumar as well as MS Dhoni too aren’t part of the squad. India’s top spin duos of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal continue to be excluded from the squad with BCCI looking to groom youngsters for the ICC World T20 next year.

India will take on South Africa in a three-match T20I series that begins on September 15th. The first T20I will be played in Dharamshala while the second and the third will be played at Mohali and Bengaluru respectively.

Indian squad for the T20 series vs SA: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

Also Read:

ICC trolled by Tendulkar fans after labelling Ben Stokes as G.O.A.T