India announce squads for ODI and T20I series against West Indies


The BCCI have named a set of 18-man squads for the upcoming limited-overs series against the West Indies. Rohit Sharma passed his fitness test and is back to lead the side in both series with KL Rahul as his deputy. 

The squads see the return of Kuldeep Yadav and a maiden call-up for Ravi Bishnoi, on the back of India’s recent spin bowling woes. Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami have both been rested following the tour of South Africa while Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been dropped altogether.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, who awaits his debut despite being called up for the South Africa tour, retains his place in the ODI setup. Venkatesh Iyer held his spot in the T20I squad but was excluded from the ODI squad after a lackluster debut series in South Africa.

Deepak Hooda was a surprise inclusion in the ODI squad. The likes of Shahrukh Khan and Avesh Khan, who were rumored to receive their maiden call up were not a part of the squads named.

KL Rahul will be available for selection from the second ODI onwards while Ravindra Jadeja is yet to completely recover from his injury that caused him to miss the tour of South Africa. On the other hand, Washington Sundar has been recalled to the team after recovering from the finger injury that caused him to miss the tour of England and the second leg of the IPL. Check out the complete squads for both the series right below:

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), D Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

T20I squad: Rohit Sharma(Capt),KL Rahul (vc),Ishan Kishan,Virat Kohli,Shreyas Iyer,Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer,Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi,Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel

The three-match ODI series against West Indies will take place in Ahmedabad. Kolkata will play host to the three-match T20I series between the two sides.

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

Place your bets for the matches here.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out

Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

To bet on sports, click here

Also Read:

Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane receive major changes to central contracts