India announce squads for T20I and ODI series against England


The Board for Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced the squads for the upcoming T20I and ODI series against England. Rohit Sharma will lead the side with the contingent from Ireland majorly featuring in the squad for the first T20I. 

With only a two-day gap between the culmination of the first Test and the start of the T20I series, the members of the Test squad will be given a brief break. The squad from Ireland come on the back of a 2-0 series win led by Hardik Pandya.

The likes of Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, and Rishabh Pant will return to the T20I team for the last two matches.

On the other hand, India’s ODI squad marks the presence of Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammad Siraj, and a recall for Hardik Pandya. The all-rounder last featured in an ODI for India, a year ago against Sri Lanka. In the absence of KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan has been chosen as the second-wicket keeper option. Left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh has also received his maiden call-up in the ODI squad.

India’s squad for 1st T20I: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

India’s squad for 2nd and 3rd T20I: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, J Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

Following the end of the rescheduled Test, India will play three T20Is and three ODIs against the newly appointed captain Jos Buttler’s England. The T20I series will begin from July 7 and will take place in Southampton, Birmingham, and Nottingham. Meanwhile, The Oval, The Lord’s, and Manchester will play host to the ODI series.

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

Place your bets for the matches here.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out

Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

To bet on sports, click here

Also Read:

“It is the biggest achievement of my career” – Jasprit Bumrah after being named Team India captain for England Test