IND vs SA: Squads Announced for T20, ODI & Test Matches

india squad

On the eve of the fourth T20I against Australia, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced India’s T20I and ODI squads for the South Africa tour.

With India set to tour South Africa next month for three T20Is and three ODIs, followed by a two-match Test series, India captain Rohit Sharma and star batter Virat Kohli’s future in white-ball cricket was up in the air.

Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli reportedly informed the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) that he would not be available for selection in white-ball matches for an indefinite period. Thus, he will not be playing in the white-ball leg of India’s upcoming tour to South Africa, and the three-match T20I series against Afghanistan in January.

On the other hand, there happens to be no availability of Indian captain Rohit Sharma for the South Africa tour as it created a buzz. Since the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia, both Kohli and Sharma have not played T20 cricket. However, with the World Cup scheduled for June next year, there have been talks about both of them wanting to return to have one final crack at winning an ICC trophy.

Sanju Samson picked for Indian ODI team. Rajat Patidar, who recovered from injury, finds a place in Indian ODI squad.

Surya Kumar Yadav has been rested for Indian ODI side as he has been playing non stop cricket.

Shreyas Iyer makes his return to the Indian Test team. No place for Ajinkya Rahane and Cheteshwar Pujara. Reason Indian selection committee picked Iyer over Ajinkya Rahane in Test is because Rahane had made way back in the Indian team after Iyer got injured.

Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin make way in Indian Test team. Kuldeep Yadav picked for Indian T20 team. Shami is currently undergoing medical treatment and his availability is subject to fitness.

India’s squad for 2 Tests:

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

Place your bets for the matches here.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out

Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

To bet on sports, click here