Hockey World Cup 2018: Full fixture list, dates of all match ups and TV Channel


The 14th edition of Hockey World Cup is back in India and is all set to take place in Bhubaneshwar, Odhisa. The hockey world cup will start from today and will last till 16th December and will take place at the Kalinga Stadium. A total of 16 countries are participating in this event.

Team India is placed in Group C alongside Belgium, Canada and South Africa and the host nation will begin their match competing against South Africa on the first day of the tournament. Manpreet Singh will lead the Indian side in the tournament, while Chinglensana Singh will be the vice-captain. Harendra Singh has been named as the coach of the Indian hockey team.

The Indian Squad consists of the following players:

PR Sreejesh, Krishna Bahadur Pathak, Harmanpreet Singh, Birendra Lakra, Varun Kumar, Kothajit Singh Khadangbam, Surender Kumar, Amit Rohidas, Manpreet Singh (C), Chinglensana Singh Kangujam, Nilakanta Sharma, Hardik Singh, Sumit, Akashdeep Singh, Mandeep Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay and Simranjeet Singh.

Hockey World Cup 2018 Full Schedule
November 28, 2018
17:00 PM Belgium VS Canada (Pool C)
19:00 PM India VS South Africa (Pool C)

November 29, 2018
17:00 PM Argentina VS Spain (Pool A)
19:00 PM New Zealand VS France (Pool A)

November 30, 2018
17:00 PM Australia VS Ireland (Pool B)
19:00 PM England VS China (Pool B)

December 1, 2018
17:00 PM Netherlands VS Malaysia (Pool D)
19:00 PM Germany VS Pakistan (Pool D)

December 2, 2018
17:00 PM Canada VS South Africa (Pool B)
19:00 PM India VS Belgium (Pool B)

December 3, 2018
17:00 PM Spain VS France (Pool A)
19:00 PM New Zealand VS Argentina (Pool A)

December 4, 2018
17:00 PM England VS Australia (Pool C)
19:00 PM Ireland VS China (Pool C)

December 5, 2018
17:00 PM Germany VS Netherlands (Pool D)
19:00 PM Malaysia VS Pakistan (Pool D)

December 6, 2018
17:00 PM Spain VS New Zealand (Pool A)
19:00 PM Argentina VS France (Pool A)

December 7, 2018
17:00 PM Australia VS China (Pool B)
19:00 PM Ireland VS England (Pool B)

December 8, 2018
17:00 PM Belgium VS South Africa (Pool C)
19:00 PM Canada VS India (Pool C)

December 9, 2018
17:00 PM Malaysia VS Germany (Pool D)
19:00 PM Netherlands VS Pakistan (Pool D)

December 10, 2018
16:45 PM 2nd Pool A VS 3rd Pool B (25)
19:00 PM 2nd Pool B VS 3rd Pool A (26)

December 11, 2018
16:45 PM 2nd Pool C VS 3rd Pool B (27)
19:00 PM 2nd Pool B VS 3rd Pool A (28)

December 12, 2018
16:45 PM 1st Pool A VS Winner 26 (29)
19:00 PM 1st Pool B VS Winner 25 (30)

December 13, 2018
16:45 PM 1st Pool C VS Winner 28 (31)
19:00 PM 1st Pool D VS Winner 27 (32)

December 15, 2018
16:00 PM Winner 29 VS Winner 32 (33)
18:39 PM Winner 30 VS Winner 31 (34)

December 16, 2018
16:30 PM Bronze Medal match Loser 33 VS Loser 34
19:00 PM Gold Medal Match Winner 33 VS Winner 34

Where to watch?

Star Sports Network has the broadcasting rights for the Hockey World Cup 2018. The live streaming of the event will be available on Hotstar as well as live TV platforms like Jio TV and Airtel TV.

The Hockey world cup will also be broadcasted to 194 countries worldwide and will be shown by over 30 broadcasters.

A full list of broadcaster for the event is available here.

Also Read-

Indian hockey team announce their 18-member squad for World Cup