Have a look at the Players with the Most Player of the Match Awards by an Indian in IPL, A Battle of Legends


The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a stage where individual brilliance often shines through. Among the galaxy of stars, some Indian players have consistently stood out, earning the prestigious Player of the Match (POTM) awards. Let’s dive into the records and celebrate these cricketing legends.

1. Rohit Sharma (19 POTM Awards)

Captain Cool of the Mumbai Indians (MI), Rohit Sharma has led his team to five IPL titles. His elegant strokeplay and tactical acumen make him a force to be reckoned with.

2. MS Dhoni (17 POTM Awards)

Thala Dhoni, the iconic captain of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK), is synonymous with IPL success. He undoubtedly is the greatest figure in CSk history His calm demeanor and finishing abilities have left fans in awe.

3. Virat Kohli (17 POTM Awards)

Run Machine Kohli, the RCB skipper, has consistently piled on runs.His aggressive batting and passion for the game have earned him numerous accolades.

4. Yusuf Pathan (16 POTM Awards)

The Baroda Bomber, Yusuf Pathan, was a match-winner for both Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). His explosive hitting and all-around skills made him a fan favorite.

5. Suresh Raina (14 POTM Awards)

Chinna Thala Raina, a CSK stalwart, has been a consistent performer.His fielding brilliance and middle-order stability have contributed to CSK’s success.

 6. Gautam Gambhir (13 POTM Awards)

Captain Fearless Gambhir led both KKR and Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals).His gritty batting and astute captaincy left a lasting impact.

7. Ajinkya Rahane (13 POTM Awards)

Rahane, a stylish batsman, has represented RR and DC.His classical strokes and solid technique have earned him accolades.

8. Ravindra Jadeja (13 POTM Awards)

Sir Jadeja, the CSK all-rounder, is a match-winner with bat, ball, and in the field. His contributions have been vital in CSK’s triumphs.

As the IPL continues to enthrall us, these Indian stars will keep adding to their POTM tally

Read More- Shikhar Dhawan Reflects on the Costly Drop: “We Paid the Price for Dropping Virat Kohli”