Fantasy Tips: India vs New Zealand,2nd T20, Pitch Report, Predicted XI and Injury Update


India will be riding high after defeating New Zealand in the first T20 match of the series. India needed 204 to win the first match of the series. Chasing the total the Indian batters went off to a flyer courtesy KL Raul and captain Virat Kohli . The winning touch was given by middle order batsman Shreyas Iyer who scored his 2nd T20 half-century en route to help India win the first game.

India will play their 2nd T20I against New Zealand at Eden Park in Auckland, the same venue as the first game.

India will continue their performance and would like to consolidate their hold on the seires with another win. New Zealand would like to make a comeback and spoil India’s chance of celebrating Republic Day.

Fantasy Tips:

The team should be chosen on the basis of the form of the player and not on the basis of liking of any player. You don’t score points for being in the dressing room.

The Captain and Vie Captain need to be selected wisely as both Captain and Vice Captain can help you fetch 2x and 1,5x points respectively.

The pitch conditions and the injury update of the player should be given priority.

Pitch Report:

As seen in the first game it is a high scoring pitch and seeing the dimensions of the ground it should still assist the batman and we could again be in for a high scoring game .

Injury Update: 

Both the teams look injury free, even though Indian fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah twisted his ankle in the last T20 it seems he is fit and raring to grow.

Predicted XI:

INDIA: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami

NEW ZEALAND: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson, Tim Seifert, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Blair Tickner, Mitchell Santner, Hamish Benett, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Fantasy Team:

Batsman: KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson, Shreyas Iyer

Wicket-keeper: Tim Seifert

All-rounder: Shivam Dube,

Bowler: Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ish Sodhi, Yuzvebdra Chahal