Fantasy Tips: India vs New Zealand,1st T20, Pitch Report, Predicted XI and Injury Update


India are all set to play their 1st overseas T20 match of the year against New Zealand at Eden Park in Auckland on 24th January, 2020.

India who had successful series against Sri Lanka and Australia at home would like to continue their performance in New Zealand. The last time India faced New Zealand in a series India defeated the hosts in the One day series and lost the T20 series.

Both teams would like to continue their form and win the first game of the series in-order to put pressure on the opponent in the 5 match t20 series. India would also like to win their first T20 series against New Zealand in New Zealand.


The team should be chosen on the basis of the form of the player and not on the basis of liking of any player. You don’t score points for being in the dressing room.

The Captain and Vie Captain need to be selected wisely as both Captain and Vice Captain can help you fetch 2x and 1,5x points respectively.

The pitch conditions and the injury update of the player should be given priority.


The pitch at Eden Park in Auckland is considered to be a batting friendly track . The small Eden Park in Auckland is expected to give at least 168 runs batting first and the lowest score which has been defended on this ground is 149.

Injury Update: 

Indian star batsman and opener Shikhar Dhawan injured his left shoulder while fielding in the third one-day international against Australia and was ruled out off the series against New Zealand. Shikhar Dhawan was then replaced by Sanju Samson who is currently with the India A team.

Predicted XI:

India: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson, Tim Seifert, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Hamish Benett, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Fantasy Team:

Batsman: KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson

Wicket-keeper: Tim Seifert

All-rounder: Colin de Grandhomme, Washington Sundar

Bowler: Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ish Sodhi, Kuldeep Yadav