England to play five Tests against India in summer 2021


The England and Wales Cricket Board has confirmed that India will play five-match Test series in England next year. Alongside this, they announced a ‘provisional’ schedule for a ‘full summer of international cricket’ as well. However, not only the five-match Test series against India but England will also host Sri Lanka and Pakistan in June and July 2021 as ECB has decided to host international series across men’s, women’s and disability cricket as well.

The first Test between England and India will take place in Trent Bridge (Nottingham) from August 4, later it will shift to Lord’s (London), Headingley (Leeds), The Oval (London) and the final Test will be played in Old Trafford (Manchester) from September 10.

England vs India Schedule:

4-8 August, 1st Test Match, Trent Bridge

12-16 August, 2nd Test Match, Lord’s

25-29 August, 3rd Test Match, Emerald Headingley

2-6 Sept, 4th Test Match, Kia Oval

10-14 Sept, 5th Test Match, Emirates Old Trafford

“We had an amazing summer of international cricket this year with some memorable performances, and we know how much enjoyment it brought to people whilst staying at home,” ECB Chief Executive Officer, Tom Harrison, shared.

“Next year we’ve got another big international programme to look forward to, with the thrill of a five-Test series against India as the centrepiece, compelling white ball series for our men and women, and an Ashes Series for our Visually Impaired team. It’s an exciting prospect for England fans, and while Covid means there’s still a great deal of uncertainty, we really hope to be able to welcome fans back into the grounds safely next year to bring that unique atmosphere to stadia across the country,” he further added.

Schedule for Sri Lanka’s tour of England:

29 June, 1st ODI, Emirates Riverside Durham

1 July, 2nd ODI, Kia Oval

4 July, 3rd ODI, Bristol County Ground

Schedule for Pakistan’s tour of England:

8 July, 1st ODI, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

10 July, 2nd ODI, Lord’s

13 July, 3rd ODI, Edgbaston


16 July, 1st IT20, Trent Bridge

18 July, 2nd IT20, Emerald Headingley

20 July, 3rd IT20, Emirates Old Trafford

Looking for a betting site with the best bonus for Indian customers? Discover the best ones for you!

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out MMAIndia.com
Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com


Shane Watson rails at BBL’s new rules, calls them ‘gimmicks’

BCCI releases statement over the uncertainty of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and others for Australia tour