BCCI shares women cricketers’ training video


Indian women’s cricket team is currently in Mumbai where they are undergoing the mandatory quarantine period before leaving for the UK. They will play a full-fledged series against England which also included a one-off Test as well, beginning June 16. Recently, the BCCI Women shared a video on Social Media with the caption: “Shut the noise! We are India,” where they can be seen the Women in Blue preparing for the upcoming series in the gym.


In the 96-second-long video, all the players like – Harmanpreet Kaur, Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Shafali Verma, Ekta Bisht, Harleen Deol, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, and others were seen doing various exercises as well.


However, after the Test, both the team will take on each other in the white-ball cricket with the three ODIs which will be played from June 27 at Bristol, Taunton, and Worcester respectively. After the three One Day International games, both teams will then play three T20 Internationals, starting from July 9 and they will take place at Northampton, Hove, and Chelmsford respectively.

Meanwhile, the third T20I between England Women and Indian Women, which was earlier scheduled to be played on July 15, will now be played a day before in Chelmsford on July 14 instead of July 15 due to broadcasting issues as well.

“Date Change. For broadcast purposes, the third Vitality IT20 between England Women and India Women at the Cloud County Ground will now be played on Wednesday, 14 July,” England Cricket had tweeted on Tuesday.

It is also noteworthy that,  Team India will play under a new head coach Ramesh Powar, who has replaced WV Raman as well.

India’s Senior Women squad for Test & ODI: Mithali Raj (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Punam Raut, Priya Punia, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Sneh Rana, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Indrani Roy (wicket-keeper), Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav.

India’s Senior Women squad for T20I: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain) Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Indrani Roy (wicket-keeper), Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav, Simaran Dil Bahadur.

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

Place your bets for the matches here.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out MMAIndia.com

Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com

To bet on sports, click here

Also Read:

Kuldeep Yadav breaks silence on being dropped from the WTC Final and England Test squad

AdvertisementOnline betting site Betway