Asia Cup 2022: Team India 15-member squad announced; Virat Kohli returns, Jasprit Bumrah misses out due to injury


The Board of Control for Cricket in India(BCCI) has announced the Team India 15-member squad for the Asia Cup 2022. The apex board has made some shuffling in the squad. The meeting took place on Monday as Coach Rahul Dravid and captain Rohit Sharma joined in virtually. The selectors met in Mumbai physically for the squad announcement. 

Team India has seen some changes

KL Rahul is set to make his return to the squad after a string of absences. He has been handed the vice-captaincy duties once again while star batter Virat Kohli has returned from a hiatus. With Jasprit Bumrah ruled out due to a back injury, Bhuvneshwar Kumar will lead the pace attack. However, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, and Shreyas Iyer have been kept on standby. Furthermore, there is no place for Ishan Kishan.

India have decided to go with four spinners with Deepak Hooda as a part-time option. But there are only three specialist spinners while Hardik Pandya is the other seam bowling option.

You can check out the Team India Squad for Asia Cup 2022 below:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

Place your bets for the matches here.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out

Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

To bet on sports, click here