1097 players register for IPL 2021 Player Auction

IPL Trophy

The 14th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to take place in its original window. And, the mini-auction is going to take place soon. However, 1097 players (814 Indian and 283 overseas players) have already signed to be featured in the Player Auction of IPL 2021, which will take place in Chennai on 18th February 2021.

IPL Trophy

In the auction, a maximum of 61 players can be taken if every franchise decides to have the maximum number of 25 players in their team where up to 22 may be overseas players can be taken as well. However, the Auction will start from 3 PM. The player’s list comprised of 207 capped players, 863 uncapped players and 27 Associate players as well.

The full list is here:

• Capped Indian (21 players)

• Capped International (186 players)

• Associate (27 players)

• Uncapped Indian players who have played at least 1 IPL match (50 players)

• Overseas uncapped players who have played at least 1 IPL match (2 players)

• Uncapped Indians (743 players)

• Uncapped International (68 players)

The country-wise breakdown of all the 283 overseas players:

Afghanistan – 30

Australia – 42

Bangladesh – 5

England – 21

Ireland – 2

Nepal – 8

Netherlands – 1

New Zealand – 29

Scotland – 7

South Africa – 38

Sri Lanka – 31

UAE – 9

USA – 2

West Indies – 56

Zimbabwe – 2

However, all the franchises have already shared the retention and released players’ list.  Some of the big Australia players like Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith and Aaron Finch have already been released from their respective franchises and it will be interesting to see which franchise would take them in their team. Meanwhile, there are three Indian players who were released as well: Piyush Chawla, Umesh Yadav and Parthiv Patel.

Here are the players who will be in the auction pool:

Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Kedar Jadhav, Murali Vijay, Piyush Chawla, Alex Carey, Keemo Paul, Tushar Deshpande, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohit Sharma, Jason Roy, Sheldon Cottrell, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Hardus Viljoen, James Neesham, Krishnappa Gowtham, Karun Nair, Jagadeesha Suchith, Tejinder Singh Dhillon, Chris Green, Harry Gurney, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, Tom Banton, Prince Balwant Rai, Digvijay Deshmukh, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattinson, Sherfane Rutherford, Mitchell McCleneghan, Akash Singh, Anirudha Joshi, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Shashank Singh, Tom Curran, Varun Aaron, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Moeen Ali, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Isuru Udana, Gurkeerat Mann, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Bavanaka, Fabian Allen, Sanjay Yadav and Prithviraj Yarra.

Do you want to play Casino games online? Click here to find a range of online casino brands

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out MMAIndia.com
Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com

To bet on sports, click here

Ravi Shastri demands a two-week break post IPL 2021 to counter “mentally draining” quarantines

Jasprit Bumrah achieves a rare feat enroute his maiden test at home